What is fighter fish?

Betta fish are also called Siamese Fighting Fish due to their behavior and temperament. They belong to the gourami family, and they are found in Southeast Asian countries such as Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, and Laos. The Betta Fish is native to the Mekong River, which runs through those areas.