When is the big ben?

Early in 2022, the bells (including Big Ben itself) will be reconnected to the original Victorian clock mechanism. This is when Big Ben will ring out once again! The gantry, which has been protecting the Palace of Westminster and supporting the scaffolding structure, will be removed.