Tell me about the lizzie borden murders?

Lizzie famously "allegedly" used an axe approximately 50 times to murder her father. She stood trial but essentially got off for being a woman & too small & frail to have committed such a crime. Her sister & female housekeeper were implicated in the crime and or cover up but none were ever convicted