What is the appearance fee for judge judy?

The producers of the show “Judge Judy” pay guests that win a judgment award from a fund the producers reserve for this purpose. The award limit is $5,000. Both the defendant and plaintiff also receive an appearance fee that varies depending on the litigant and ranges from $100 to $500.