What is the movie halo?

Dramatizing an epic 26thcentury conflict between humanity & an alien threat known as the Covenant, Halo the series will weave drawn personal stories with action, adventure & a richly imagined vision of the future. In a war for humanity's very survival our deadliest weapon is our greatest hope.