Name a character from the lord of rings?

Here are some characters from the Lord of the Rings books: Bilbo and Frodo Baggins, Gandalf the wizard, Merry and Pippin, Aragorn, Legolas, Gimli, Boromir, Faramir, Arwen, Eowyn, Galadriel, Sauron, and Gollum.