Is hippos sweat red?

HIPPOS spend most of their day resting in water and can hold their breath for up to 30 minutes. Hippos secrete a reddish oily fluid sometimes called "blood sweat" from special glands in their skin. It appears red when exposed to full sunlight, which is why they call it "blood sweat."