Is oolong tea black tea?

Oolong falls somewhere in between black and green in terms of processing of tea leaves, and is therefore its own category. While Black tea leaves are fully oxidized and Green tea leaves are barely oxidized, Oolong is partially oxidized.

---

Yes, Oolong is a type of black tea.