When was orange juice concentrate invented?

Concentrated orange juice was invented by Richard Morse in 1945 (under the auspices of the USDA). Its purpose was to supply American soldiers with a source of vitamin C during WWII. Morse later founded Minute Maid introducing orange juice concentrate to the open market in 1946.