Is northern ireland part of great britain?

Northern Ireland is not part of Great Britain. Great Britain is the name of the largest island in the British Isles, and is also a political entity consisting of three countries, England, Scotland, and Wales. It is however, part of the United Kingdom and the British Isles.

---

Yes. In fact, the complete name of the country is The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.