Do carpenter ants bite?

Yes, but Carpenter ant bites aren’t serious and don’t appear as a distinct bug bite or sting. You may notice a bite if you’ve been outside and near a colony. There is a chance your skin could be a bit red in color from the bite, but it shouldn’t be severe.