Where are the medals located on the periodic table?

On the periodic table, the metaloids begin with boron (5) and stairstep down and to the right to astatine (85). The status of some elements is debated, but generally, of the original 92 elements in the table, everything to the left of the metaloids (except hydrogen) is classified as a metal.