How much sugar is there in a beer?

Usually zero. Sugar is needed for the brewing process, but not as an ingredient in beer. Beer is typically high in carbs and calories. Carbs from starch being a main ingredient and calories from alcohol and carbs. Alcohol at 7 calories per gram is only 2 calories less per gram than pure fat.