What's the fastest five k.?

The men's world record for a 5000m race on a track is Kenenisa Bekele's 12:37 from 2004, and the women's world record is 14:11 by Tirunesh Dibaba in 2008. The records for 5K road races are Sammy Kipketer's 12:59, and Meseret Defar's 14:46.