What is the p. h. scale?

In chemistry, pH is a scale used to specify how acidic or basic a water-based solution is. Acidic solutions have a lower pH, while basic solutions have a higher pH.

---

In chemistry, pH is a scale used to specify how acidic or basic a water-based solution is. Acidic solutions have a lower pH, while basic solutions have a higher pH.

---

According to Orenda, the p. h. scale is from 0-14, with 7 being perfectly neutral water. pH measures how acidic or basic a substance is. The scale is logarithmic, meaning every whole number is 10x greater or less than the numbers next to it.