How do you store fresh plums?

Whole plums should be stored at room temperature until ripened. Once ripe, the plums can be kept whole in a bowl in the refrigerator and covered with plastic wrap. Or, to store cut plums, remove pits and cut fruit into chunks or wedges of desired size.