What does a panda look like?

Giant pandas have a distinctive black and white coat, with black fur around their eyes and on their ears, muzzle, legs and shoulders. Their thick, wooly coat helps to keep them warm in their cool mountain homes. Adult pandas are about 150cm from nose to rump, with a 10 to 15cm tail.