How do you record on an android phone?

Some Androids, like the Samsung Galaxy S20+ 5G, come with a voice recording app pre-installed. Hit the red record button when you want to start the recording, and then once again to stop it. From here, you can hit the button again to continue recording, or save the file to your recording archive.