Is there such thing as a brown cat?

Yes, cat can be found in a variety of brown shades. Well known brown cat breeds include seal point Siamese and Himalayan cats, whose coats range from buff to dark brown, Bengal cats who can have spotted or striped brown coats, the brown Somali cat breed, as well as the common brown tabby cat.