Is hydrochloric acid bleach?

Household bleach is actually a mixture of chemicals. It’s main constituent is a solution of ~3-6% sodium hypochlorite (NaOCl), which is mixed with small amounts of sodium hydroxide, hydrogen peroxide, and calcium hypochlorite.