How much does a grammy award weigh?

The famous Grammy statue weighs about five pounds. According to The New York Times, the five-pound statue is made of a substance called "grammium." It is a combination of trademarked zinc and aluminum metal alloy. Parts of the statue are also plated with 24-karat gold.

---

about five pounds