Was there a battle in the american revolution called princeton?

The Battle of Princeton was a battle of the American Revolutionary War, fought near Princeton, New Jersey on January 3, 1777. On December 30, George Washington crossed the Delaware River back into New Jersey. His troops followed on January 3, 1777.