How long does chicken need to cook in the crock pot?

If you have a recipe that calls for shredded chicken, you can prepare perfectly shredded chicken by putting 4 frozen chicken breasts in your crock pot with 1 half cup water on low for about 6 hours and then use 2 forks to shred.