What is the baseball warriors game in the movie the warriors?

The Baseball Furies, or simply the Furies, are a fictional New York City gang in 1979. They are a group of real major leaguers who bring their A-game to every rumble. Packing bats and plenty of muscle, the Furies rep stretches through every network in NYC.