What is the smallest bird in the world?

The Bee Hummingbird is the smallest bird in the world. Found only in Cuba, it measures a mere two and a quarter inches long and weighs less than two grams

---

According to Audubon, the smallest bird in the world is the Bee Hummingbird. These birds are found only in Cuba and their nests are the size of a United States Quarter.