What's an l. e. d. t. v.?

LCD TV vs. LED TV. An LED TV uses less power, provides a brighter display with better contrast, a thinner panel, and lesser heat dissipation than a conventional LCD TV. This is because an LED TV uses light-emitting diodes for backlighting as opposed to the CCFLs of conventional LCD TVs.