How old was magic johnson when he retired from the n. b. a.?

Johnson retired in 1991 after announcing that he had contracted HIV, but returned to play in the 1992 All-Star Game, winning the All-Star MVP Award. He retired again for four years, but returned in 1996, at age 36, to play 32 games for the Lakers before retiring for the third and final time.