Who really wrote the song green eyed lady?

"Green-Eyed Lady" is a popular single by the American rock band Sugarloaf. Written by Jerry Corbetta, J.C. Phillips and David Riordan, it was featured on the band's debut album, Sugarloaf and was their first single. It peaked at number three on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1970.