Did castaway win any oscars?

The 2000 Tom Hanks film "Cast Away" received two Oscar nominations for Best Sound and Best Actor for Tom Hanks. But did not win in either category.

---

Castaway was nominated for Tom Hanks Best Actor in a leading role, Best Sound, however did not win. The movie however did win other awards and was nominated for awards in other venues outside of the Oscars.