What does e. m. e. a. stand for?

The ACME Corporation is a name for the fictional corporation appearing in various Warner Bros. cartoon shorts, where it was used as a running gag due to their wide array of products that are dangerous, unreliable or preposterous. The word Acme however means peak as in the peak of a mountain too.