How many cups is three ounces of chocolate chips?

Six ounces of chocolate chips equals one cup. So, three ounces of chocolate chips would be one half of a cup.

---

1 dry cup of chocolate chips equals 6 dry ounces. Therefore 3 dry ounces of chocolate chips equals half a dry cup of chocolate chips. Measuring with Dry food and Liquids require a conversion chart or kitchen scale for precise measurements.