What is the name randall mean?

Randall is a masculine given name in English and German. Its modern use as a given name originates from the transferred use of the English–language surname Randall, which in turn is derived from Randolph. Randall is derived from a medieval name composed of two elements: "shield" or "rim" + "wolf".