Who's on the golden dollar?

The coin has Sacagawea portrayed in the profile. The gold dollar or gold one-dollar piece is a gold coin that was struck as a regular issue by the United States Bureau of the Mint from 1849 to 1889. The dollar coin is a United States coin with a face value of one United States dollar.