When did the united states acquire alaska?

The Alaska Purchase from Russia occurred in 1867

---

The United States acquired Alaska on March 3, 1867.US Secretary of State William H. Seward signed the "Treaty of Cession "and purchased Alaska for 7.2 million dollars from Russia.