Are fruit snacks vegan?

Unfortunately, not all fruit snacks are vegan. Many fruit snacks contain animal derived ingredients that make them unsuitable for vegans. The most common ingredient is gelatin.

---

Not all fruit snacks are vegan. The most common reason is because gelatin is used in the manufacturing process. Gelatin is a natural product derived from animal skin, bones and tendons.