How do you get a wolf in minecraft?

A wolf can be tamed by feeding it bones. Once tamed, a wolf does not accept any more bones. Note that the number of bones required is random – each bone has a ⅓ chance of taming the wolf. If the wolf is tamed, it receives a red collar and sits if not swimming.