What does three x mean?

In algebra, the phrase "3x" is short for "three times x". The phrase "triple X" has two entirely different meanings. In biology, it refers to a female with three X chromosomes, rather than the normal two. And in informal usage, triple X can refer to "extreme adult entertainment"