Can guinea pigs eat goldfish?

Guinea pigs are herbivores, so their diet should be one based on high-quality guinea pig hay, pelleted guinea pig food and limited amounts of fresh vegetables and fresh fruit. If you find a Guinea Pig eating a goldfish, you should question the ownership of both creatures.