How many dinosaurs were in the cretaceous period?

The dinosaurs of the last 10 million years of the Cretaceous in North America are some of the best known in the world, but the total number of dinosaurs is not known & only estimates have been calculated that about 1543-2468 species existed, how many of each species is unknown