Who was the first super saiyan?

The first super saiyan was Yamoshi. Akira Toriyama stated the first super saiyan and the first super saiyan god was a saiyan named Yamoshi. Historically, Probably NO. Original Super Saiyan was originally thought to be a legend, until Goku first transformed during his fight with Frieza.