What's the heart rate of a hummingbird?

Hummingbird hearts can beat as fast as 1,260 beats per minute, which is the rate measured in a Blue-throated Hummingbird, or as slow as 50 to 180 beats per minute on a cold night when they experience torpor, a hibernation-like state.