Where did the powhatan indians live?

The Powhatans lived in Virginia, where they famously interacted with the Jamestown colony. Some Powhatan descendants still live in Virginia today. Other Powhatan Indians were driven northward and their descendants live in Pennsylvania and New Jersey.