Is monk fruit an artificial sweetener?

No, monk fruit is a natural, zero-calorie sweetener that is about 100–250 times sweeter than regular sugar. It is a sugar alternative, not an artificial sweetener.

---

No, monk fruit is not artificial--it is a fruit--and therefore it is a natural sweetener.