What is c. t. e. stand for?

C.T.E. stands for Chronic traumatic encephalopathy. CTE is a progressive brain condition that's thought to be caused by repeated blows to the head and repeated episodes of concussion. It's particularly associated with contact sports, such as boxing or American football.