What's a replacement for whipped cream?

Mix 1 third cup softened butter with three quarter cup milk for a whipping cream substitute. Using an electric mixer will help achieve the desired consistency. This is not a dairy-free option, but it works if you are out of whipping cream and need it for a recipe.