What's the fastest bullet train?

The ALFA-X version of the Shinkansen train began three years' worth of test runs on Friday. Once it enters operation sometime around 2030, it will run at speeds of up to 360 kph (224 mph), comfortably making it the world's fastest bullet train.

---

As of 2022, the world's fastest passenger-carrying train is the Chinese Shanghai maglev train, which exceeds 280 miles per hour.