What is brut wine?

Drier and not sweet

---

Brut is used in a scale to describe sparkling wines and champagnes. Extra Brut & Brut Nature have very little sugar, which increases in order with Brut, Extra Dry or Sec, Dry or Sec, Demi-Sec, & Doux which is the sweetest. Fewer people have a palate for the dryness of Extra Brut through Brut.