Tell me about freddy krueger?

Freddy Krueger is a fictional character in the A Nightmare on Elm Street film series. He was the spirit of a child killer who had been burned to death by his victims' parents after evading prison. After his death, he returned as a living nightmare capable of killing people in their dreams.