What is band of arthropods in minecraft?

Bane of Arthropods is a weapon enchantment which causes increased damage and inflicts slowness on Spiders, Silverfish, bees, and Endermites. It is able to be applied only to Swords and Enchantment Books. It has five different tiers, each tier granting a 25% bonus to weapon damage.