What's the difference between black sesame seeds and white sesame seeds?

black sesame seeds had a stronger, nuttier flavor than the white counter – like a white sesame seed with the volume turned up. You may find the texture is different as well as the black often come with their thin outer hull still attached unlike their white counterparts